The Balicamp

Indonesia: Bali

Beautiful surf camp in Balinese surf villa for only 16 people max. - arguably the best guiding of the island

Absolutely great place by Gideon on April 12, 2016
Best guides in the country are here. They are extremely professional for all levels of surf and take you to amazing places. The location is perfect and the services are truly remarkable. In short wonderful people and fantastic surf experience.
Value for Money
Location
Rooms
Service
Food
Surfing or Skiing/Snowboarding
Overall
Amazing experience in Bali! by Elena on March 21, 2016
When I was booking my trip, I expected something more of a hostel type, but it appeared to be a very cozy villa, with all the necessities, beautiful rooms with private bathrooms and a nice garden with a pool.
The location is also great - 20 minutes walk to the beach, surf spot and Old Man's pub, 10 minutes drive to buzzing area of Seminyak, where you can find amazing shopping options, and more luxurious nightlife spots.
The food was also sumptuous and tasty - I'm a quite picky eater, but at Balicamp they took care of all the preferences.
But the best is of course the people - really nice and friendly, taking you to best surf spots and making sure you're progressing, being happy for your every success.
Would recommend it for couples, solo travelers and groups of friends :)
Value for Money
Location
Rooms
Service
Food
Surfing or Skiing/Snowboarding
Overall
I miss it already!!! by Tina on September 3, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Balicamp 2 weeks in August, and it was really really nice. The staff and the coaches are so helpful and it was always such a lot of fun.
If you like to improve your surfing skills or start surfing it is perfect!We always were 2 people with one coach or even two coaches so they could always tell us directly what we should change and what is good etc.
I thought we could have surfed a little bit more, we actually only had 2 hours always in the morning, so maybe two sessions would have been also very nice!
The food was always very good we enjoyed it soo much!
The beds are a little bit hard, but that's just my opinion. :)
We really really enjoyed our stay there, also the other guests (mostly Germans,Swiss and Austrians) were soooo nice and we went out all together it was so much fun!

Thanks to Phil from LUEX to help us choosing the Balicamp :)
Value for Money
Location
Rooms
Service
Food
Surfing or Skiing/Snowboarding
Overall
Great villa and great surf! by Martina on June 22, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 weeks and had a great time. The villa itself is beautiful and a very home away from home feeling. You are secluded in a wonderful private setting. Most of the rooms are basic and not as in the pictures seen on the website, but you don't spend much time in them anyhow. They are anyhow comfortable and do their purpose! The staff is excellent, really friendly and takes great care of you. The food is delicious! The other guests are also great (ours were at least!). And most importantly the surf is really great! Only thing be aware that the surf board rental and the wax is not included in the package (actually surf school gives the board free, but you are normally only 1 week surf school, after you move up to basic guiding). Highly recommend this camp for anyone looking for good surf guiding in a very relaxing and beautiful environment.
Value for Money
Location
Rooms
Service
Food
Surfing or Skiing/Snowboarding
Overall
Totally worth it! by Tamas on May 3, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay! Everything was perfect, the stuff, the guide, the coaching!
I can recommend for everyone!
Value for Money
Location
Rooms
Service
Food
Surfing or Skiing/Snowboarding
Overall
Awsome! by Lena on April 3, 2013
In love with Bali! :)
Value for Money
Location
Rooms
Service
Food
Surfing or Skiing/Snowboarding
Overall
Guiding by Tim on March 7, 2013
awesome camp! Best Guiding and Vibes ever!
Value for Money
Location
Rooms
Service
Food
Surfing or Skiing/Snowboarding
Overall
For surf lovers by Carmen on January 18, 2013
I was there with my boyfriend and we loved it. The staff is really nice and helpful. And the breakfest is so delicious. I am a beginner in surfing and my boyfriend is an experienced surfer. But that was no problem at all. The guides always found the best waves for everyone.
The atmosphere at the camp is the best and we got along with the other visitors. The Seminyak clubs are close, so we had some party nights there. And it was a lot of fun :D I would recommend this camp to everyone that loves surfing and wants to relax from busy life!
Value for Money
Location
Rooms
Service
Food
Surfing or Skiing/Snowboarding
Overall
Best Surf by Peter on January 3, 2013
This place is the best ever! I stayed there for 3 weeks with my friends and it was one of the best surf holiday we ever had. Perfect waves, great staff, bungalows close to the beach…
I’m definitely going back next year!
Value for Money
Location
Rooms
Service
Food
Surfing or Skiing/Snowboarding
Overall

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Close